Return to Headlines

2023 National Merit Commended Students

Congratulations to the following 30 students who have been named as Commended Students for the 2023 National Merit Scholarship Program.

A. Agarwal, R. Amritkar, S. Bandi, S. Belani, T. Bess, A. Chhiber, J. Counterman, J. D'Souza, A. Daga, A. Gatram, S. Jangada, S. Khare, P. Kulkarni, S. Kulkarni, A. Kundu, J. Liu, A. Mandal, B. Maturi, V. Mehta, A. Mishra, H. Nippani, P. Patil, R. Pillai, I. Porwal, S. Rave, R. Singh, T. Singh, I. Surjuse, E. Venkatanarayan, U. Vidyadharan.

A Letter of Commendation from the school and the National Merit Scholarship Program (NMSC) was presented to them by our principal.

"Those being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success," commented a spokesperson for NMSC. "These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success."